What Is Valentine’s Day Anyways?

So it’s Valentine’s Day.  Here is where all the guys say “oh crap.”, all the single girls say “who cares anyways”, and many businesses say “cha-ching!”.  I’m married and actually couldn’t care less about Valentine’s, however…it is nice to receive flowers and go out for dinner.  I am more of a believer in “take me out and buy me roses because you want to, not because you feel you have to”.  My husband is sweet and non-traditional romantic guy and absolutely despises going to restaurants on weekend nights unless it’s after 8pm and I don’t blame him.  I on the other hand, would rather you spend $50 on a steak dinner, than roses.

So I’m on Facebook one day (of course) about a month ago and saw a contest on the Love Locks facebook page.  They wanted to know what your love story was and you could win a dinner for two.  I thought “Why not?” and told them how my husband and I met and fell in love and yadda yadda yadda.  Well, we won!  We get to have a candle light dinner for two at the Lovescape, music, goodie basket, and of course a Love Lock of our own.  I was so excited because I love Love Locks and what a great gift for my husband from me…no restaurant waiting!

So what does Valentine’s Day mean to you?  For me it’s just another day because my hubby and I still act like honeymooners anyways, but again, it is always nice to have a little extra special something once in a while, right?  I like to reflect on our relationship and what is it about him that made me fall in love with him to begin with.  So if it takes one day out of the year to make us all reflect on that, I say GO VALENTINE’S DAY!

My husband Glenn and me

One thought on “What Is Valentine’s Day Anyways?

Leave a Reply

